Awarded annually for excellence in first and second year courses to one female and one male student in a Law Program who is proceeding from Second to Third year and who has achieved the highest overall cumulative grade point average as calculated at the end of the student’s second year. Endowed in 2005 by Lionel Metrick in loving memory of his wife Sarah Dorfman Metrick LL.B (Manitoba 1941).