Awarded annually, on admission, to an outstanding M.Sc. or Ph.D. student(s) in the Department of Physics specializing in Medical Physics. Endowed in 2004 by family, friends and colleagues of Robert L. Clarke, Distinguished Research Professor, and founder of the Ottawa Medical Physics Institute (OMPI) to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the OMPI.