Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Political Science to outstanding graduate students entering or continuing in a graduate degree in Political Science. Preference will be given to students who are pursuing research on the Canadian Federal System and who demonstrate financial need.