Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Economics, to a derserving fourth-year honours student or graduate student, whose studies emphasize quantitative work in economics. Endowed in 1990 by colleagues, family and friends in memory of Dr. Randall Geehan who was a professor in the Department of Economics.