Awarded annually to two deserving undergraduate or graduate students studying Applied Economics. Endowed 1981 by Professor T.N. Brewis, who was a distinguished member of the Department of Economics at Carleton University for 25 years and was well known for his contributions in the fields of macroeconomic and regional economic policy.