Awarded annually to a student from Ontario in demonstrated financial need who is proceeding from one year to another in the Bachelor of Journalism program.  Preference will be for an Indigenous student.  Eligible recipients must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrant or a protected person) and must meet OSAP’s Ontario residency requirements. Endowed in 2003 by Pamela Jean Paterson. Revised 2021.