Awarded annually, when merited, on the recommendation of the Dean of the Faculty of Public Affairs to the best student studying in the area of labour relations. This prize was established by TNG Canada/CWA in honour of Murray Goldblatt who was a charter member of the Ottawa Newspaper Guild a local of TNG Canada/CWA. Endowed 1999.