Awarded twice yearly to four (or more) outstanding graduate and/or advanced undergraduate students in the Institute of European, Russian and Eurasian Studies (EURUS), the departments of Political Science, History, Economics and Sociology & Anthropology, or the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs who are studying Russia and/or Russian relations with the outside world (such as Russia’s relations with European Union or the former Soviet space).