Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research on the recommendation of the Director of the Institute of Cognitive Science, to an outstanding graduate student nearing completion of his/her PhD in Psychology or Cognitive Science. The scholarship will be given to a recipient who demonstrates research and a passion for work in the area of Perception or Cognition. Endowed 2004 by colleagues, students and friends of Lew Stelmach.