Awarded to an outstanding student in a Bachelor of Engineering program in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering. Preference will be given for a student proceeding from second to third year, as well, preference will be given to a student who has performed well in the courses of Mechanics, Fluid Mechanics or Thermodynamics and who has demonstrated leadership in extracurricular activities and community service. Endowed 2004 by Krishnan Suthanthiran.