Awarded annually on the recommendation of the School of Journalism and Communication to the Third-year Journalism student who submits the best series of interpretive reports during the academic year. Endowed in 1982 by friends, fellow students and teachers of Judith Johansen, B.J. 1970 and candidate for the degree of M.J.