Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Director of the Sprott School of Business, to the student with the highest academic standing who is proceeding from second to third year of the Bachelor of International Business or the Bachelor of Commerce program with a concentration in international business. Established in 1996 by Jonathan Stout Cunningham BComm/79, to encourage competition among students. Revised in 2011 to honour Jon’s late mother Shirley Ann (Stout) Cunningham, who passed away in December 2009.