Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Director of the Azrieli School of Architecture and Urbanism, to the student showing the greatest proficiency in a course devoted to lighting for architecture. Donated by the Illuminating Engineering Society and its members in memory of Jacques and Helene Sabourin who were active in the field of illumination and who tragically lost their lives in an automobile accident in 1984. Endowed 1985.