Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the School for Studies in Art and Culture, to an outstanding full-time, full year student proceeding from one year to another in a Music program. Recipients must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada. Preference will be given for a female student. Established in 1998 by the Canadian Federation of University Women/Ottawa in memory of Helen Nininger, who was President of CFUW in 1987-88 as well as Chair of the Scholarship Trust Fund and who was an active supporter of the Arts community in Ottawa. Revised 2010, 2017.