Awarded annually to outstanding students entering or proceeding from one year to another in the Bachelor of Journalism program, who are in need of financial assistance. Recipients must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrants or a protected persons), and must meet OSAP’s Ontario residency requirements. Endowed in 2008 by the Estate of Janet Southam-MacTavish-Ritchie.