Awarded annually, by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research, to one or more graduate students to underwrite research costs associated with a major piece of public affairs journalism in the print media. Endowed in 1997 in memory of the late Harold A. Morrison, the first graduate of the School of Journalism and Communication at Carleton University.