Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs to outstanding students entering or proceeding from one year to another in any graduate program of study at Carleton University. Recipients must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrants or a protected persons). Endowed in 2008 by the Hamlin Charitable Fund.