Awarded annually to the most outstanding graduate student in the Economics Program. The scholarship was established in 2001 by friends and former students of Dr. Gilles Paquet, a former Chair of the Economics Department and Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research. The recipient will be chosen each year by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Economics.