Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs on the recommendation of the Director of the School of Public Policy and Administration to outstanding graduate students entering or continuing in a Master of Public Policy and Administration or a PhD in Public Policy. Preference will be given to recipients who exhibit the values of the public sector: respect for democracy, respect for people, integrity, stewardship, and excellence. Endowed in 2023 by Gaia Power Inc. for its founder, Samit Sharma. This scholarship was established in honour and appreciation of Canada’s public service and its exemplary efforts in ensuring equitable public policy and law for all.