Awarded annually to a full-time student in the Second, Third or Fourth year of the Bachelor of Journalism program. The bursary is awarded to a worthy student who is in need of financial assistance. Endowed in 1996 by the Canadian Olympic Association in memory of Frank Ratcliffe, the Association’s former Director of Communication.