Awarded annually to an outstanding student proceeding from one year to another in the Sprott School of Business who has demonstrated financial need. Eligible students must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrant or a protected person) and must meet the OSAP Ontario residency requirements. Endowed in 2006 by Firoz Ahmed, BComm/81. Revised 2010.