Awarded annually to one male and one female undergraduate student proceeding from one year to another in a CIS varsity athletic program (Women’s Rugby, Football, Men’s Basketball, Women’s Basketball, Men’s Hockey, Women’s Hockey, Men’s Soccer, and Women’s Soccer) at Carleton University. The recipients must be OUA All-Stars or Team MVP/Captains, and exceptional academically. The Award recognizes excellence in Athletics and Academics and acknowledges the contributions of Dr. Roseann O’Reilly Runte, former President and Vice-Chancellor of Carleton University, and Jennifer Brenning, Director of Recreation and Athletics to all the varsity athletic programs at Carleton University. The selection will be made upon the recommendation of the Athletics Awards Committee. Endowed in 2016 by Ed Ireland.