Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Chemistry, to a student who shows promise in the area of physical chemistry. Preference will be given to an outstanding student in the Second year physical chemistry course who is proceeding to the Third year of a Science program.Donors: Friends and former students of the late Dr. E.A. Flood, a principal scientist at the National Research Council, who in 1969 became a senior demonstrator in the Department of Chemistry. Endowed 1980.