Awarded annually to a deserving student entering or proceeding from one year to another in the Bachelor of Journalism program. Endowed in 2003 by family, friends and colleagues in memory of Don McGillivray to honour his love of teaching and extend his passion for journalism to new generations of Canadian journalists.