Awarded annually to deserving undergraduate students entering or proceeding from one year to another in any area of study with the Sprott School of Business at Carleton University. Recipients will demonstrate financial need, must be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrants or a protected persons), and must meet OSAP’s Ontario Residency requirements. Endowed in 2009 by Jagdeep and Preet Perhar, in memory of Jagdeep’s father, Dharam Singh Perhar.