Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Director of the School of Journalism and Communication, to outstanding undergraduate students in the Bachelor of Journalism program who are specializing in broadcast Journalism and are proceeding from one year to another. Endowed in 2001 in honour of the 40th anniversary of CJOH Television in Ottawa.