Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Faculty of Engineering and Design, to an undergraduate student proceeding from Third to Fourth year of the Electrical Engineering program who has demonstrated excellence in the field of microelectronics. Established in 2010 by Chipworks, an Ottawa based microelectronics company, in memory of Rebekah Proud.