Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Neuroscience, to a graduate student entering or proceeding from one year to another in the Department of Neuroscience. Preference will be given to students specializing in depression and/or grief (bereavement). Recipients must be Canadian Citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrant or a protected person) and must also meet OSAP’s Ontario residency requirement. Recipients will demonstrate financial need. Endowed 2006 by Martha Attridge Bufton (MA/14) and Ian E. Bufton (BA/80). Revised 2019.