Awarded annually to students in the ESP/AESP program within the Centre for Initiatives in Education at Carleton University. Recipients must be Canadian Citizens or permanent residents of Canada (landed immigrant or a protected person) and must also meet OSAP’s Ontario residency requirement. Recipients must demonstrate financial need. Endowed in 2006 by Kristi and Barbara Wells in honour of Barbara.