Awarded annually to an outstanding full-time undergraduate student. This scholarship will alternate each year between students enrolled in any program within the Faculty of Engineering and the Faculty of Science. Recipients must be a Canadian citizen or permanent resident of Canada. Preference will be given for a student who identifies as a woman. Endowed in 2020 by Barbara Newbegin through the Canadian Federation of University Women – Ottawa.