Awarded annually by the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research on the recommendation of the Institute of Political Economy to an outstanding student enrolled in the second year of the Masters of Arts Program in Political Economy. Preference will be for international students and financial need will be considered. Scholarship recipients will be invited to submit a paper for possible publication in Established in 2008 by Matthew Lymburner and Eliot Che.